Click here to learn more about our CDC-guided COVID-19 protocols

Corrigan Movers Logo
phone1.800.267.7442 |
United Van Lines Agent Logo
movers carrying boxes and wrapped furniture to moving truck

Summer Scholarship

Spend your summer employed with Corrigan Moving Systems and return to school with up to a $1000 scholarship!

Corrigan is hiring for summer positions of Packers and Movers.

This is a temporary position for the summer 2021 and ideal for students.

Corrigan Moving is a local, family-owned company with over 90 years experience. We operate in 12 cities throughout the Great Lakes region. The summer is the busiest time for the moving industry and we want to hire a group of people to help us increase our ability to service customers. You will receive complete training for the skills you need. First, you’ll spend time with our Company Trainer at our in-house training facility. Additionally, you’ll have on-the-job training where you’ll learn from the veteran movers. All training is paid. Your role will include working under the guidance of an experienced Supervisor and Driver. This person will lead the crew and direct you in your daily tasks. Some days you will be moving a family into or out of their home and other days you will be helping a local business relocate their offices. Every day is different, which keeps things exciting. And every day is a chance to improve your moving skills and help your customers.

To encourage your educational goals, this is a paid position with a bonus of up to $1000 paid to your Trade School, College or University. To qualify for the scholarship, you must show up to work on-time and be a productive part of the team. Scholarship amount is based on the number of calendar days employed:

45 days employed –> $500

60 days employed –> $750

90 days employed –> $1000

Qualifications for Summer Movers & Packers:

  • Have a positive attitude and strong work ethic
  • Be team oriented and professional
  • Be able to stand on feet for long periods of time
  • Must be able to lift over 50 lbs consistently throughout the day (only required for Mover position)
  • Willing to learn and takes direction well
  • Able to be polite and courteous to customers, the public, and fellow employees

 

Overtime pay starts at 40 hr/week. Weekly paycheck. Hourly pay varies based on your office location. Please contact us for more information about pay rate.

Paid company training to learn moving and packing skills

Potential option to stay on after the summer to grow into a career driver or over-the-road owner operator, for those qualified. Training provided

 

To apply, contact the person listed next to your preferred location:

Michigan

Ann Arbor – Roger Zahn – rzahn@corrigan.com734-973-4416

Auburn Hills – Jason Hunt – jhunt@corrigan.com248-475-5549

Bay City – Stan Hall –shall@corrigan.com989-671-6628

Farmington Hills/Dearborn – Justin Jones – jjones@corrigan.com313-278-3923

Flint – Steve Hatten – shatten@corrigan.com810-424-6005

Grand Rapids – Kristi Bottrall & Sev Jukic – kbottrall@corrigan.com & sjukic@corrigan.com616-827-9305 & 616-885-9885

Ohio

Cleveland – Terry Eastman – teastman@corrigan.com440-398-9002

Toledo – Monica Bruton – mbruton@corrigan.com419-873-3031

New York

Buffalo – George Griesbaum – ggriesbaum@corrigan.com716-880-1139

Rochester – Jeremy Nichols – jnichols@corrigan.com585-295-2227

Illinois

Chicago – Hanover Park – Jason Kirby – jkirby@corrigan.com630-925-4617