Click here to learn more about our CDC-guided COVID-19 protocols

Corrigan Movers Logo
phone1.800.267.7442 |
United Van Lines Agent Logo


Schedule your free home survey
    • In-home survey
      We’ll meet you at your home. Together we’ll create a custom move plan, answer all your questions and provide an accurate estimate. Best for larger homes and first-time Corrigan customers
      Learn More

    • Virtual home survey
      Connect with our move expert via video call. This option is best for more simple moves or repeat customers
      Learn More
    • Hidden
    • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Corrigan Celebrates Annual Awards Banquet

Last week, Corrigan Moving Systems hosted their annual awards banquet to celebrate the accomplishments of our Sales and Operations’ teams. With a record 16 salespeople achieving a million dollars or more in sales, this year was one to celebrate! In addition to the awards, the banquet serves as a great opportunity for our teams to come together and meet all the new employees, including the Cleveland branch, joining us for their first banquet.

Check out all the winners below–congratulations to all for the great work!


Branch Operations Awards:

President’s Excellence Award – Auburn Hills

611Jay PresExcellence (00000003)

While there are a few Operations related awards given out at the banquet, only one branch is awarded the President’s Excellence Award.  This award is presented to the branch that performs the best across the board in five different measurable categories, back on top this year, is Auburn Hills.


Coordinator of the Year Awards:

Coordinator of the Year – Catrina Sampson (Auburn Hills) , Lindsey Jaskulski (Chicago), Jessica Rottiers (Bay City) and Joanne Onderdonk (Rochester, NY)

2016COY_1517 (00000002)

Coordinator of the year recipients are chosen based upon customer feedback from local and interstate moving surveys for 2015. Our coordinators serve such an important role in the move process and it doesn’t go unnoticed by our sales team or customers.  This is the third year in a row for Catrina, who was also selected as a UniGroup Heart of Quality award winner, her second overall. Lindsey received Heart of Quality Honorable Mention.


Corrigan Residential Salesperson of the Year:

Residential Salesperson of the Year – Craig James   

611_James ResAward_1502

Residential salespeople are evaluated in the following areas: increased bookings from last year, estimating accuracy, quality scores, and closing ratio. This year marks three in a row for Craig James, who has won every year he has been with the company.

Booking Awards:


Congratulations goes out to all of our top salespeople who booked a million dollars or more in sales this year. Joining the million dollar team for the first time this year are Mike Steensma (Grand Rapids) and Jason Carnessecchi (Chicago). They join Rob Galardi (Rochester, NY), Craig James (Auburn Hills), Steve Wayward (Grand Rapids), Rick Nagrocki (Air&Sea) MJ Brunswick (Farmington Hills), Rick Bruce (Farmington Hills), Dan Burke (Ann Arbor), and Cheryl Buckley (Grand Rapids).

Two million or more in sales earns you a spot on the President’s Diamond Team. On the team this year are Pam Scicluna (Air&Sea), John Rzeppa (Auburn Hills), John Silvernail (Rochester, NY), Melinda Becker (Bay City), Bryan Steensma (Grand Rapids- Logistics) and Mike Murphy (Air&Sea)


Paul Corrigan Excellence Award:

Excellence Award – Cindy Schnek

00PCE Award_1569 (00000002)

This prestigious and coveted award is the highest individual honor an individual can earn at Corrigan.  It is presented to an individual who exemplifies the traits that Paul Corrigan represents: Integrity – Innovation – Leadership – Hard Work. After 50 years with the company, Cindy knows that better than anyone. Congratulations, Cindy and thank you for your service.


List of all Recipients:

President’s Excellence Award:

1st Place: Auburn Hills

2nd Place: Toledo

3rd Place: Flint


Overall Most Improved:

1st Place: Toledo

2nd Place: Auburn Hills

3rd Place: Chicago


Household Good Claims:

1st Place: Toledo

2nd Place: Auburn Hills

3rd Place: Ann Arbor


Fleet Safety:

1st Place: Flint

2nd Place: Toledo

3rd Place: Auburn Hills


Customer Quality:

1st Place: Auburn Hills

2nd Place: Dearborn

3rd Place: Chicago


Local Operations Efficiency:

1st Place: Toledo

2nd Place: Bay City

3rd Place: Flint


Largest Local Revenue:

1st Place: Grand Rapids

2nd Place: Premier

3rd Place: Dearborn


Residential Salesperson of the Year

1st Place: Craig James

2nd Place: Ralph Araya


Masters Club Members:

Dave Corrigan

Dale Fisher

Rob Galardi

Craig James

Myron Luikart

Chris McCann

John Rzeppa

Ashley Walsh

Steve Wayward



Comments are closed.